4.8Editor score
In this guide
A Theragun replacement charger should restore dependable charging without creating compatibility problems. The most important details are the device generation, required voltage, barrel-plug dimensions, and protection features. A cord can look similar while differing in electrical output or connector size, so model-number verification matters more than appearance.
This guide compares ten replacement chargers covering Theragun Mini, Prime, Pro, G3, G4, and Elite configurations. The comparison considers supported models, output specifications, connector information, cable length, safety certifications, and warranty or service details. It also distinguishes 15V Mini and Prime chargers from 20V Pro and Elite chargers.
Each review explains the strongest reason to consider a charger along with its limitations. The selections show why a 15V round-tip cord may suit a Mini or Prime, why a 20V adapter is required for several larger models, and why connectors should never be judged by appearance alone. Product availability and pricing can change, so confirm current details before buying.
Top 3 Picks for Best Theragun Replacement Charger
5.0Editor score
4.7Editor score
Top 10 Best Theragun Replacement Charger in 2026 Compared
The table below places all ten chargers side by side, emphasizing device compatibility, electrical output, connector information, and notable support features.
1. Superer 15V Mini and Prime Charger – Clear Model Compatibility
This Superer replacement is a 15V charger designed for specified Theragun Mini and Prime configurations. It carries a 4.4 rating, but its defining strength is the unusually explicit compatibility list, which includes first-generation Mini identifiers and several Prime package codes. That makes it a practical option for buyers who can match a model or part number rather than relying only on a product name.
Pros
- Lists specific model numbers
- Uses standard 15V output
- Provides generous cord length
- Includes manufacturer warranty
Cons
- Limited to listed configurations
- No exact plug dimensions
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The electrical specification is 15V at 1.5A, equivalent to 22.5W, with a universal 100–240V, 50/60Hz input. A six-foot cable gives users more freedom than a very short adapter lead, while the round tip is designed for the listed Theragun devices. UL listing adds a meaningful credential for buyers who want a replacement that has been evaluated against recognized electronic-safety standards.
The main limitation is that compatibility is intentionally narrow. The charger is described as suitable only for devices rated at 15V, and its list focuses on particular Mini and Prime models. It should not be assumed to work with Mini 2.0, Pro, Elite, liv, or other round-tip massage guns. The listing does not state the barrel's exact diameter and depth, so a buyer unable to verify a model number may need a charger with more precise connector dimensions.
This is a strong choice for owners of the explicitly listed first-generation Mini and Prime models who prioritize certification, warranty coverage, and a conventional 15V supply. Verify the model code printed on the original charger or device before ordering, and do not use the listing's general Mini reference to infer that every generation is supported.
Compatibility Details Reduce Guesswork
The listing identifies exact package codes and charger references, giving owners a stronger basis for comparison than a generic cable listing. Matching one of those identifiers is the safest route to an appropriate replacement.
A Practical Cord for Everyday Charging
The six-foot power cord can reach beyond a crowded wall outlet or charging surface. Its length is useful at home, in a hotel room, or wherever outlet placement is inconvenient.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
2. Multi-Jack 15V AC/DC Adapter – Flexible Connector Choices
This multi-jack adapter offers an unusual degree of versatility among the products in this guide. It supplies 15V power for listed Theragun Mini and Prime applications, while also covering several Hyperice Normatec configurations. Its 4.2 rating reflects a broadly useful design, although compatibility depends on both the correct voltage and the correct removable tip.
Pros
- Multiple connector tips
- Supports several device families
- Five stated protection functions
- Useful for other devices
Cons
- Requires careful tip measurement
- No clear cable length
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The output is listed as 15V and up to 2A, and the included tip collection covers several common barrel dimensions: 5.5 by 2.5 millimeters with some 5.5 by 2.1 compatibility, 6.5 by 4.4, 6.3 by 3.0, 4.8 by 1.7, and 4.0 by 1.7. The jack polarity is inner positive and outer negative. Protection is stated for over-temperature, short-circuit, over-voltage, over-current, and overload conditions.
The central drawback is that connector interchangeability transfers responsibility to the buyer. A visually similar barrel may have a different internal diameter or depth, and the correct voltage must also be confirmed. The listing itself emphasizes double-checking the jack dimensions and 15V requirement. This makes the adapter less convenient for an uncertain buyer but potentially more economical for someone who owns several compatible 15V devices.
Choose this option when your Theragun uses a 15V supply and you can measure or verify its barrel connector. It is especially attractive for a multi-device setup because the other tips may prove useful beyond the massage gun. Do not substitute a tip merely because it fits loosely, and confirm polarity and voltage before connecting the adapter.
One Adapter for Multiple Devices
The interchangeable tips allow one power supply to cover several 15V device categories. That versatility can simplify travel or reduce the number of separate cables a user needs to carry.
Measure Before Choosing a Tip
Barrel dimensions and polarity are the decisive details. Use the original charger as a reference, confirm the voltage, and select the tip that matches both diameter and depth.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
3. 15V Mini and Prime Charger – Detailed Model Cross-Reference
This 15V replacement targets Theragun Mini and Prime massagers and earns a 4.5 rating. It stands out for an extensive cross-reference of package identifiers and model suffixes, helping buyers distinguish compatible hardware from visually similar devices. The listing explicitly excludes Theragun Elite and Theragun liv, so its scope is narrower but clearly communicated.
Pros
- Extensive model-number list
- Compact travel-friendly design
- Three stated protection features
- 30-day refund offer
Cons
- Excludes newer named models
- Output current is unstated
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
It supports the Prime, Mini BR-GUN-002, G4-MINI-RED-PKG-US, and numerous regional package codes associated with Mini configurations. The five-point-nine-foot cord is compact enough for travel without being excessively short. Safety claims include over-voltage, over-current, and short-circuit protection, while the manufacturer references ETL, CE, FCC, and RoHS certification.
One concern is that the listing does not clearly state the output current, even though the 15V requirement is presented. A buyer replacing a known 15V supply can use the established model cross-reference, but buyers with incomplete information would be better served by a product that publishes the complete electrical specification. It also expressly does not fit the excluded models, so newer or differently named devices require separate verification.
For owners of the listed Mini and Prime models, this is a well-documented and travel-conscious choice. The broad identifier list, stated protections, refund period, and exchange support offer added confidence. Confirm the exact model suffix before purchase, particularly for regional or later-generation units not shown in the listing.
Useful for Regional Model Variations
The long list of package codes and country suffixes reflects the many identifiers used for similar Mini devices. It gives owners a more precise way to determine whether the replacement matches their hardware.
Balanced for Home and Travel
A five-point-nine-foot cable offers enough reach for normal charging while remaining easy to pack. The product's stated portability is therefore supported by a practical cord length.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
4. Superer 20V Elite Charger – Focused 20V Power Solution
This Superer adapter is built around the 20V round-tip hardware used by several larger Theragun configurations. It has a 4.5 rating and a clearly defined compatibility target: Elite G4, G3, and Pro G4 or G3 models. That focused approach makes it a sensible choice for owners who know their massager belongs to one of those families.
Pros
- Clearly identifies excluded models
- Supports three major families
- Uses round-tip configurations
- Backed by warranty
Cons
- Not suitable for Mini
- Not suitable for Prime
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The output is 20V at 3A, producing 60W, with a 100–240V input. The listing also states that the charger is UL listed. Compatibility claims name Theragun Elite G4, G3, Pro G4, and Pro G3 models, while the exclusions are unusually prominent: it is not intended for Mini, Prime, liv, Pro G5 or Plus, Elite G5, and Relief.
The most important trade-off is that its compatibility is not broad. Despite the product title mentioning Pro G4 and G3, the qualifications and exclusions should be read together. A 20V cord is not a substitute for a 15V Mini or Prime charger, and later Elite or Pro generations are specifically excluded. Buyers should verify the device model rather than relying on a family name alone.
This charger is best for an older or specifically listed G3, G4, or Pro configuration that requires 20V and a round connector. Its robust 3A output, clear exclusions, UL listing, and warranty make it preferable to an ambiguous universal adapter when the correct device category is known.
Power Match Matters More
The 20V 3A specification targets the electrical requirements of the listed round-tip devices. Matching both voltage and connector avoids unnecessary adapter changes.
Exclusions Reduce Accidental Purchases
The listing identifies unsupported Mini, Prime, liv, and newer configurations. Paying attention to those warnings is essential even when the product title looks broadly similar.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
5. 15V Mini Prime Fusion Charger – Long Cord with Indicator
This 15V adapter combines a specified 4.8 by 1.7 millimeter barrel connector with a six-point-two-foot cord and a visible charging indicator. Its 4.2 rating reflects a generally useful replacement, while the connector measurement gives Mini and Prime buyers a concrete specification to compare with their original charger.
Pros
- Exact connector dimensions listed
- Long 6.2-foot cord
- Visible charging indicator
- Four protection features
Cons
- Broad model wording needs care
- Odd accessory description
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The listing states 15V 1.5A output, 100–240V and 50/60Hz input, and a circular barrel rather than USB-C. It names Theragun Mini G4, Mini-PKG-US, Mini-PKG-AU, Mini-PKG-RED-US, and Prime BR-GUN-002 and G4-PRIME-PKG-US. It also says it fits Mini 2.0, although other similarly positioned products explicitly exclude the Desert Rose and Black Mini 2.0 configurations.
That inconsistency deserves attention. A buyer should not treat the broad Mini 2.0 wording as sufficient proof of compatibility, especially when several other chargers in this category state that Mini 2.0 is unsupported. The exact connector size and voltage still need to match, and the original charger's model information is the safest reference. The LED is convenient, but a light on the cord does not confirm that the gun itself has accepted the battery.
The product is most suitable for a 15V Mini or Prime whose original adapter uses a 4.8 by 1.7 millimeter round barrel. Its generous cord, indicator, and multiple protection circuits are useful features, but careful model verification should take priority over the broad compatibility language.
Connector Dimensions Improve Confidence
Publishing both diameter and depth gives buyers more useful information than a generic round-tip description. It can be compared with the original charger before ordering.
Visible Charging Feedback
The LED indicator makes it easier to see whether the cable is receiving power. This is particularly useful in offices or travel settings where charging often happens out of sight.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
6. Mini Gen 1.0 Prime Charger – Narrow but Clear Support
This replacement power supply is deliberately limited to the Theragun Mini Gen 1.0 and Prime. It receives a 4.5 rating, and its most valuable feature is directness: the title and compatibility notes repeatedly make clear that it does not fit Pro, Elite, liv, G4 or G3 Pro, or Mini 2.0 devices in the Desert Rose and Black configurations.
Pros
- Precise generation guidance
- Four stated safety protections
- Universal mains input
- Clear 15V specification
Cons
- Does not support Mini 2.0
- Narrower model coverage
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Its electrical output is 15V at 1.5A, with a 100–240V, 50/60Hz input and a 0.5–1A input rating. The cord measures 5.9 feet, or approximately 1.8 meters. Protection is stated for over-current, over-voltage, short-circuit, and over-temperature conditions, covering several common electrical failure modes.
The limitation is compatibility breadth. Some competing listings mention newer Mini versions, while this one explicitly excludes them. That restraint is beneficial if it matches the intended device because it removes ambiguity, but it makes exact model verification essential. It also does not identify the exact barrel dimensions, which may be an inconvenience for buyers who cannot locate an original charger.
For a first-generation Mini or Prime owner, this is a concise and potentially reassuring choice. The complete 15V specification and four protection features support daily charging, while the explicit exclusions help prevent a mismatched purchase. Do not select it for a Mini 2.0 or any Pro, Elite, or liv system.
Generation Labels Prevent Confusion
The listing distinguishes first-generation Mini from Mini 2.0 and separates the Mini and Prime from larger device families. Buyers should use those generation names as a final compatibility check.
Complete Basic Electrical Rating
Input voltage, input frequency, output voltage, output current, and cable length are all stated. That gives shoppers enough information to compare it with a known original adapter.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
7. Prime and Mini G4 Charger – Straightforward 15V Replacement
This replacement is intended for the Theragun Prime and first-generation Mini G4. Its 4.2 rating places it among the more highly rated 15V options, although the information provided is less extensive than that of some competing listings. It offers a straightforward way to replace a failed cord for one of the named device families.
Pros
- Targets common 15V models
- States complete input range
- Includes four safety protections
- Uses standard cord length
Cons
- Output current not stated
- No exact connector dimensions
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The power supply accepts 100–240V AC at 50–60Hz and provides 15V output. Its five-point-nine-foot or 1.8-meter cable offers a practical balance between reach and portability. Protection is claimed against over-current, over-voltage, short-circuit, and over-temperature, which covers the same basic set of safeguards identified by several other Mini and Prime chargers.
The listing does not state the output current, and it provides no exact barrel-plug measurements. It also warns against using it with Pro, Elite, liv, G4 or G3 Pro, and Mini 2.0 configurations. These omissions do not necessarily make the product unsuitable, but they make independent verification more important. The original adapter's printed output and connector should match before purchase.
This charger is a reasonable option for a clearly identified Prime or Mini G4 owner who needs a standard 15V replacement. Its broad input range, protection claims, and conventional cable length are positives. The deciding factors should be exact model confirmation and, ideally, confirmation of the original adapter's 1.5A output from the listing seller.
A Familiar Form Factor
The long AC lead and wall-plug power supply follow the format commonly used with corded Theragun accessories. This makes the replacement familiar to users of the named models.
Safety Features Cover Common Risks
Over-current, over-voltage, short-circuit, and over-temperature protection address the principal electrical concerns associated with a replacement power supply.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
8. 15V Mini Prime Fusion Charger – Best Budget 15V Option
This 15V adapter combines a 4.7 rating with clear electrical specifications, making it one of the strongest general-purpose Mini and Prime replacements in the guide. It supplies 15V at 1.5A from a 100–240V, 50/60Hz input and identifies its barrel connector as 4.8 by 1.7 millimeters.
Pros
- High 4.7 customer rating
- Clear electrical specification
- Exact barrel dimensions listed
- Broad stated model support
Cons
- Cord length is unstated
- No specific warranty details
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The stated model coverage includes Theragun Mini G4, Mini-PKG-US, Mini-PKG-AU, Mini-PKG-RED-US, and Prime BR-GUN-002 and G4-PRIME-PKG-US. It also states that it fits Mini 2.0, although the availability of explicit Mini 2.0 exclusions elsewhere in this category means that the original charger should remain the primary reference. The product includes one power adapter supply cord, but neither the gun nor its battery is included.
Protective circuitry is stated for over-voltage, over-current, temperature, and short-circuit conditions. The listing also invites buyers to ask about connector size or voltage before purchasing, which is sensible for a replacement part. The main missing details are cable length and a specific warranty term, neither of which changes the core suitability for a properly matched 15V device.
This is the best budget-oriented recommendation for a buyer who wants a well-rated, precisely specified 15V charger without paying for features that are irrelevant to a simple cord replacement. Its rating, connector measurements, and listed protections are especially useful, provided the buyer confirms that the target device uses the stated configuration.
Precise Details at a Practical Entry Point
The adapter publishes voltage, current, input range, and plug dimensions. That combination of useful information and a 4.7 rating makes it a compelling Mini and Prime replacement.
Protection for Daily Charging
Over-voltage, over-current, temperature, and short-circuit safeguards cover common charging hazards. These protections are especially relevant for a cord that may travel between outlets and locations.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
9. HKY 20V Elite Pro Charger – Best Premium 20V Charger
This HKY adapter is the premium-focused 20V option for owners of the listed Elite, Pro G4, G3, G3PRO, and G3-PRO devices. Its 4.8 rating is the second-highest among all products in the guide and the highest among the 20V replacements. It distinguishes itself with a detailed model cross-reference, broad certification claims, and a V-0 flame-retardant housing.
Pros
- Highest 20V product rating
- Extensive model cross-reference
- Multiple international certifications
- Flame-retardant V-0 housing
Cons
- Excludes Mini and Prime
- Not intended for liv devices
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The listing includes identifiers such as ELITE-PKG-BLK-US, PROG4, RC0653-2003000D, TG-FC-50, and several additional model references. It also identifies the Elite wireless charging stand as compatible. Certifications stated include UL, CE, FCC, and RoHS, along with Level VI energy-efficiency requirements. The housing material is described as V-0 flame retardant.
Output protection includes over-voltage, over-current, and short-circuit safeguards, while the listing says the adapter was tested. The major limitation is that it is strictly for the 20V device group named in the description. It expressly does not fit Mini, Prime, or liv products. Users should also distinguish the listed Pro G4 from other Pro generations and verify the exact model code rather than relying on the broad product family.
For a supported Elite or Pro model, this is the strongest premium replacement in the comparison. It offers a high rating, extensive compatibility documentation, recognized certification claims, and a safety-focused housing. The careful model check is non-negotiable, but buyers who match an identifier can gain substantial confidence in the fit.
Detailed Codes Improve Fit Confidence
The listing provides package names and specific model identifiers instead of relying solely on broad family terms. This makes it easier for owners of supported Elite and Pro units to establish a correct match.
Premium Construction and Certification
A V-0 flame-retardant housing and stated UL, CE, FCC, and RoHS credentials add meaningful value for a high-power accessory. The product also includes three core output protection functions.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
10. 15V Charger Replacement for Theragun Mini Gen 1.0 & Prime – Editor's Choice
This replacement charger earns the highest rating in the guide and is the strongest overall recommendation for a compatible first-generation Theragun Mini or Prime. It provides 15V at 1.5A, a six-point-six-foot cord, and an explicit list of supported package and model identifiers. The combination of clear guidance and extensive protection features makes it especially attractive for owners who want fewer compatibility uncertainties.
Pros
- Perfect 5.0 customer rating
- Long six-point-six-foot cord
- Extensive model identifier list
- Five-layer protection suite
Cons
- Excludes Mini 2.0
- Limited to 15V devices
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Supported identifiers include BR-GUN-002, G4-MINI-RED-PKG-US, G4-MINI-PKG-AU, Mini-PKG-US, Mini-PKG-AU, G4-PRIME-PKG-US, G4-PRIME-PKG-NA, and G4-PRIME-PKG-EUUK, plus several HXD302 regional suffixes. The two-meter cable provides flexibility at home, in an office, or while traveling. The product also states that the massage gun and battery are not included, so it is a charger replacement rather than a complete charging kit.
FCC certification is stated, along with built-in protection against over-current, over-voltage, short-circuit, over-heat, and over-charge. The listing also offers a 30-day risk-free return and a 24-month warranty. The trade-off is strict compatibility: the charger is not for Pro, Elite, liv, G4, G3 Pro, or Mini 2.0 models in the Desert Rose or Black configurations.
This is the editor's choice because it balances a perfect customer rating with thorough model guidance, useful cord length, broad protection, and substantial after-sales coverage. It is the most persuasive 15V option for the devices it supports, provided the buyer confirms one of the listed model identifiers and does not expect it to work with excluded generations.
Long Cord with Travel Flexibility
The six-point-six-foot lead is longer than the standard cords offered by several Mini and Prime replacements. It provides more reach from wall outlets without requiring an extension cord.
Support Reduces Replacement Risk
A 30-day return period and 24-month warranty make this option more reassuring than chargers with minimal after-sales information. The protection suite also covers five common charging conditions.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Buying Guide – How to Choose the Best Theragun Replacement Charger
Choosing a replacement charger requires matching the device model, voltage, current requirement, connector geometry, and support terms before considering convenience features.
Confirm the Exact Device Model
Theragun model names can refer to several generations, regional package codes, and accessories. A charger may support the Mini or Prime name while excluding a particular generation or color configuration. Start with the model number printed on the device or original power adapter, then compare it with every identifier in the replacement listing. Do not infer compatibility from the shape of the massage gun, the length of the cord, or a general statement that the charger is for a device family.
Verify the full model, part number, and regional suffix. Exact matching is the safest approach.
Match Voltage and Current
The products divide into two clear electrical groups: 15V adapters for listed Mini and Prime devices, and 20V adapters for listed Elite, Pro, G3, and G4 configurations. A connector that physically fits does not guarantee that the power supply is electrically appropriate. The most common 15V specification is 1.5A, while the featured 20V product is rated at 3A, although buyers should rely on the original charger and listing rather than a universal rule.
Use voltage first, then confirm current and connector. Never force or adapt an unmatched supply.
Measure the Barrel Connector
Round-tip connectors are identified by both diameter and depth, not just outer appearance. Relevant measurements in this guide include 4.8 by 1.7 millimeters and 5.5 by 2.5 millimeters, with some listings also discussing 5.5 by 2.1, 6.5 by 4.4, 6.3 by 3.0, and 4.0 by 1.7 millimeters. Polarity can also matter, with one multi-jack product specifying inner-positive construction. An adapter that feels loose, requires force, or sits at an unusual depth should not be used.
Measure the original plug or consult the exact connector specification. Match diameter, depth, and polarity.
Review Safety Protections
Useful replacement chargers commonly include over-voltage, over-current, short-circuit, and over-temperature protection. Some products also state over-charge protection, and one highlights flame-retardant housing material. Certification claims can add another layer of reassurance, with UL appearing in the Superer listings and UL, CE, FCC, and RoHS cited by the HKY product. These claims do not make an incompatible charger suitable, but they help distinguish thoughtfully engineered replacements from basic cords with limited information.
Prioritize multi-circuit protection and credible safety credentials. Then confirm compatibility.
Consider Cord Length and Portability
Most of the dedicated Mini and Prime replacements use a cord close to six feet, while the editor's-choice charger provides 6.6 feet and another product offers 6.2 feet. Longer leads provide more flexibility around furniture and outlets, while shorter leads are easier to pack. The interchangeable multi-jack adapter may be more convenient for owners of several compatible 15V devices because it can serve multiple equipment categories with one power supply.
Choose enough length for normal use, but consider packing requirements if you travel frequently.
Look for Model Cross-References
A detailed compatibility list is more valuable than a broad product title. The strongest listings in this guide include package codes, charger references, regional suffixes, and explicit exclusions. That level of detail helps differentiate a first-generation Mini from Mini 2.0, or a supported Pro G4 from a newer Pro configuration. It also makes it easier to identify a product whose compatibility language conflicts with the rest of the category.
Prioritize listings that name supported and unsupported identifiers. Ask the seller when your exact code is absent.
Check Warranty and Service
After-sales support can be particularly helpful when a replacement arrives with the wrong connector or develops a fault. The editor's-choice product states a 24-month warranty and 30-day return period. Another Mini and Prime replacement provides a 30-day refund and 12-month exchange, while the Superer products reference 24-month manufacturer warranties. The HKY 20V charger states that customer service aims to respond within 24 hours. These periods differ, so read the current listing before relying on a specific term.
Compare return windows, exchange coverage, and warranty duration. Keep the original packaging and receipt.
Distinguish Included Accessories
A charger replacement is not necessarily a complete kit. Most products in the guide provide one power supply or power cord, and the 15V Mini and Prime Fusion charger explicitly states that the massage gun and battery are not included. A multi-jack model includes several interchangeable tips, but that additional versatility should not be confused with bundled batteries, carrying cases, or other accessories. A wall plug, AC power cord, or attached lead may also be presented differently from a standalone barrel connector.
Read the package contents carefully. Confirm that you are buying a complete powered charger, not merely a cable.
How to Use and Care for Your Theragun Replacement Charger
Before connecting anything, remove the old charger and inspect the replacement for physical damage. Compare the voltage, current, connector dimensions, and polarity with the original adapter. Confirm that the massage gun model appears in the replacement's supported list. If the connector does not slide in smoothly, do not force it, rotate it, or trim the barrel. A correctly matched plug should enter without resistance.
Connect the charger to the massage gun while the gun is switched off, then plug the power supply into a suitable wall outlet. Use the adapter on a dry surface and avoid placing the device where the cable may be pinched or exposed to moisture. Do not use a visibly frayed cord, a loose wall plug, or a charger with a damaged housing. If the gun does not begin charging, disconnect the power and recheck the model, connector, and outlet rather than assuming the battery is defective.
For storage, coil the cable without making a sharp bend around the connector. Keep the power supply dry and away from heat, and do not leave it connected to an outlet indefinitely when it is not needed. Periodically inspect the cable and plug. Travel only with an adapter whose voltage and connector are appropriate for the device, and use an appropriate outlet arrangement rather than an improvised connection.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use a 20V Theragun charger on a Mini or Prime?
No, not unless the manufacturer or charger listing explicitly states that exact device is supported. The 20V options in this guide are intended for listed Elite, Pro, G3, and G4 models, while the Mini and Prime generally use 15V replacements. Connecting a charger with the wrong voltage can damage the device. Always confirm the model and the original adapter's output before purchasing.
What is the difference between a Mini and Prime charger?
Many replacement cords support both the first-generation Mini and the Prime because they share a 15V electrical requirement and compatible round connector. However, specific generations and package codes can still differ. A listing that mentions both names is not automatically universal across every Mini 2.0 configuration. Match the model number on the device or original charger for the most reliable result.
Will a Theragun Mini 2.0 work with a first-generation Mini charger?
It depends on the device and charger. Several products in this guide explicitly exclude the Desert Rose and Black Mini 2.0 configurations, while two listings claim compatibility. Because the category contains conflicting model guidance, rely on the voltage, connector measurements, and original charger rather than the product name alone. Do not connect a plug that does not fit cleanly and securely.
How do I measure a charger barrel connector?
Measure both the outer diameter and the depth of the metal barrel without forcing calipers into the plug. Compare both measurements with the replacement listing, and check polarity if the device requires a particular center-pin arrangement. A charger that looks similar but differs in either dimension should not be adapted with tape or an improvised connector.
What should I do if my replacement charger does not work?
Disconnect it from both the device and outlet, then verify the model number, voltage, current, connector size, and polarity. Test the wall outlet with another safe device and inspect the charger and cable for visible damage. If everything checks out, contact the seller within the applicable return or warranty period. Never continue using a charger that becomes unusually hot, smells, sparks, or shows a damaged casing.
Does a replacement charger include a battery?
Usually not. The products reviewed are replacement power supplies and cords, and the 15V Mini and Prime Fusion charger specifically states that the massage gun and battery are not included. If the battery no longer holds a charge, a new charger may restore normal operation, but it cannot restore battery capacity. Check the listing's package contents to confirm exactly what is supplied.
Are interchangeable connector tips safe for a Theragun?
They can be safe when the voltage, polarity, dimensions, and current capacity all match the device. A multi-jack adapter in this guide offers several 15V tip sizes and states inner-positive polarity, but each tip still requires careful verification. The correct tip must fit securely and match the original charger, not merely appear close enough to fit.
Can I use a replacement charger while traveling internationally?
A suitable adapter should accept the local mains voltage without requiring a voltage converter. The dedicated chargers in this guide use 100–240V input, which can accommodate many international outlets, but connector plug shapes and local electrical rules vary. Pack an appropriate grounded outlet adapter, avoid exposed damp locations, and confirm that your massage gun's charger is permitted at the destination.
Final Thoughts on Choosing the Best Theragun Replacement Charger
The 15V Charger Replacement for Theragun Mini Gen 1.0 & Prime is the editor's choice because it combines the guide's highest rating with a long cord, broad protection features, clear model identifiers, and a long warranty. The HKY 20V adapter is the premium choice for supported Elite and Pro devices, while the 15V Mini, Prime, and Fusion adapter offers the strongest budget-oriented balance.
Compatibility should always take priority over convenience. Confirm the exact model, required voltage, output current, connector dimensions, and polarity before selecting a charger. Mini and Prime buyers should focus on the listed 15V options, while owners of supported Pro, Elite, G3, and G4 hardware need a correctly specified 20V supply. A long cord, broad protection suite, and useful warranty can then help separate otherwise similar replacements.
Product details, availability, and pricing can change, so review the current listing before purchasing. Compare the charger against the specifications on the original adapter, confirm what is included in the package, and retain the receipt and packaging in case the connector or model does not match.